Home > Fantasy Football > Fantasy Matchup: Week 5

Fantasy Matchup: Week 5

This week my team the Sacramento Footlong are playing the Straight Jacket Crazies. I thought I was going to get lucky, my opponent had too many starters on bye this week and was going to be missing Calvin Johnson, instead he dropped Pierre Thomas and picked up James Jones from waivers. Oh well.

Currently my team is projected for 128 fantasy points, while my opponent thankfully is only projected for 109 fantasy points. The lineups are below.

Sacramento Footlong
QB – Matt Ryan – ATL @ WSH
RB – Frank Gore – SF vs BUF
RB – Trent Richardson – CLE @ NYG
RB/WR – Eric Decker – DEN @ NE
WR – Steve Smith – CAR vs SEA
WR – Stevie Johnson – BUF @ SF
TE – Vernon Davis – SF vs BUF
D/ST – Bengals D/ST – CIN vs MIA
K – Matt Praeter – DEN @ NE

Straight Jacket Crazies
QB – Andy Dalton – CIN vs MIA
RB – Michael Turner – ATL @ WSH
RB – Alfred Morris – WSH vs ATL
RB/WR – Andre Brown – NYG vs CLE
WR – Andre Johnson – HOU @ NYJ
WR – James Jones – GB @ IND
TE – Tony Gonzalez – ATL @ WSH
D/ST – 49ers D/ST – SF vs BUF
K – David Akers – SF vs BUF

I am hoping for some shanahanigans on Sunday since my opponent has Alfred Morris in. As for my own players, I am just hoping Steve Smith and Stevie Johnson wake up. Otherwise I’ll be looking for new receivers. I dropped Mikel Leshoure and grabbed Matt Schaub again, I just couldn’t let him sit on the waivers knowing some team wants him.

My bench for this week includes Peyton Manning, Matt Schaub, Fred Jackson, Darren Sproles, Donnie Avery, Jacob Tamme and the Falcons D/ST. Think I’m making the rights moves this week? I think so. We’ll see by the end of today!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

