Home > Weekly Picks > Week 4 Picks: Recap

Week 4 Picks: Recap

I got whooped, thankfully week 4 was the start of team byes, or it may have been worse. My picks went a mere 8-7, with most of those 5 losses being fairly obvious and I went against them. XH starts out 10-5 with his picks, a pretty good first round, since we started keeping score. If you’re looking for someone to help you pick above 65%, XH is your guy. Until he slips up and I take the lead.

How could so many games go wrong but so many others games go right? All in the eye of the beholder, I suppose. Picking the Browns wasn’t as bad in retrospect as picking the Bills, considering Tom Brady and the Patriots who were down 7-28 at halftime scored 45 points in the second half to finish 52-28.

I picked the 49ers to win, so I’m not even going to get into that now. The Texans are playing some great football though aren’t they? And how did the Rams beat the Seahawks so badly? Was Gregg Williams giving his son signals from the stands about the Seahawks tough defense? And what was he doing at an NFL game period? How did one of the worst looking offenses in the league this year, make one of the best defenses in the league this year look so bad? Well, I picked the Seahawks.

I mentioned earlier to someone that the Chargers are 3-1, he was quite confused. Poor Chiefs, getting beat by a combo of good football and boring football. I picked the Saints, count that as another loss. The Redskins showed they’re here to play this year, and somehow the Eagles keep winning games despite play that causes laughter and cringing from fans. Thankfully the Bears won tonight, but no honey comes without bees as my fantasy league opponent this weak was down by 3 entering tonight’s game with the Bears defense, needless to say the Bears defense had an outstanding game. Their win kept me over .500.

I’ll be scouring the media for any clips or tidbits that I can get my hands on for the next picks, but it all comes down to the teams, and nothing is going to change that. 8-7… This isn’t over!

Categories: Weekly Picks Tags: , , , , ,
  1. nickmanning214
    October 1, 2012 at 9:32 pm

    Sounds like you over-thought your picks…it happens to the best of us.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

